2 thoughts on “Pass Interference

  1. Greg, yes I know this has been discussed before, and I know that is the literal interpretation of the rule. But I will still decline the penalty and award the TD in that situation. In my opinion, it won’t skew the stats that much, and it is much more logical to decline the penalty. What do you do when you get the 93TH result between your own 15YL and 7YL? If you want to play it your way, you should probably roll again using the W columns to identify where the pass interference occurred, because as we know, the result from the pass play boards includes YAC.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s