My Next Project

I would like to invite you to follow along as I embark on the 256-game regular season and post-season of the 2008 NFL season. The 2008 NFL season, themed with the slogan “Believe in Now,” was the 89th regular season of the National Football League. Super Bowl XLIII, the league’s championship game, was at Raymond James Stadium in Tampa, Florida, on February 1, 2009, with the Pittsburgh Steelers coming out victorious over the Arizona Cardinals 27–23 and winning their NFL-record sixth Vince Lombardi Trophy.

Conversely, the Detroit Lions became the first NFL team with a winless season since the strike-shortened 1982 NFL season, finishing their season 0–16. For the first time since the NFL expanded to the sixteen-game season in 1978, three teams won two or fewer games: the Lions, the Kansas City Chiefs, and the St. Louis Rams. Although they lost Tom Brady to a season-ending injury on opening day, the New England Patriots became the first team since the 1985 Denver Broncos to finish with a 11-5 record and miss the playoffs. Drew Brees became the second quarterback in NFL history to surpass 5,000 yards passing.

My beloved N.Y. Jets had a new arrival at quarterback and his name was Brett Favre. Brett led the Jets to an 8-3 record after defeating the AFC best, Tennessee Titans. During that game, Favre sustained an injury to his bicep on his throwing arm resulting in the Jets dropping four of their final five games and missing the post-season.

Leave a Reply