Divisional Playoff Games Site Priorities

In each conference, the two division champions with the highest won-lost-tied percentage during the regular season will play host to the Wild Card winners.  The division champion with the best record in each conference is assured of playing the lowest seeded Wild Card Survivor. There are no restrictions on intra-division games.

Saturday, January 14, 2012             American Football Conference

                                                          Miami (11-6-0) at New England (16-0-0)

                                                          National Football Conference

                                                          New Orleans (14-3-0) at Green Bay (14-2-0)

Sunday, January 15, 2012              American Football Conference

                                                          Pittsburgh (13-4-0) at Houston (12-4-0)

                                                          National Football Conference

                                                          New York (12-5-0) at San Francisco (16-0-0)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s