Conference Championship Games Set!!

After five months of playing this single-elimination 2016 APBA Football Tournament, we’re down to four teams.  In the NFC, it will be the Green Bay Packers going to Atlanta to take on the Falcons . . . and, in the AFC, the Chiefs will travel to Foxboro to challenge the New England Patriots.

As always, in my format that relies on individual match-ups, injured players can really make a difference.  So, here is the list of players who will NOT be available to play for their respective teams in the Conference Championship Round, and there are some notable names here (underlined and in bold print), including an All-Pro Linebacker for Atlanta (Beasley):

Green Bay:  Eddie Lacy, Jared Cook, JC Tretter, Datone Jones, Joe Thomas, Quinten Rollins, Julius Peppers

Atlanta:  Taylor Gabriel, Adrian Clayborn, Courtney Upshaw, Tyson Jackson, Brooks Reed, Jalen Collins, Vic Beasley

Kansas City:  Chris Jones, Ramik Wilson, Justin Houston, Daniel Sorensen, Tamba Hali

New England:  Dion Lewis, Chris Long, Malcolm Brown, Kyle Van Noy, Shea McClellin, Jabaal Sheard

Leave a Reply