Well . . . the Packers won my 2021 Football Tournament over the Chiefs, so one more season in the books for me! But, sometimes it is fun to look back and see some of the remarkable performances. Let’s review . . . .

Tyreek Hill (KC) had 10 targets and caught all of them in a win over Jacksonville

Chris Godwin (TB) had 176 yards receiving in a victory over the Lions

Rasul Douglas (GB) had 2 picks and returned both for scores vs. the Giants (More on Douglas later!!)

Dak Prescott (DAL) completed 32 or 39 passes with 5 TD’s in blowout win over the Panthers

Cooper Kupp (LAR) had 9 catches for 200 yards and 3 TD’s versus the Bears

The Cleveland Browns had 4 TD’s wiped out in a single game by penalties!

Brandon Aiyuk (SF) had 124 yards receiving on only 3 catches in win over the Falcons

Miami beat Pittsburgh 9-3 in a battle of field goals – not a single touchdown!

Dallas Goedert (PHIL) had 151 yards receiving on just 5 catches in win over Washington

Justin Herbert (LAC) tossed 5 TD’s in win over the Colts

Dalvin Cook (MINN), in back-to-back games, rushed for 298 yards and 4 scores on 44 carries (averaging 6.8 yards per rush).

Aaron Rodgers (GB) completed 26 of 29 passes for 324 yards and 5 TDs in pounding of Eagles

Zack Moss (BUF) rushed 19 times for 141 yards in win over the Patriots

Jordon Poyer (BUF) intercepted 3 Ryan Tannehill passes in victory over the Titans

Rams and Bucs combined for 1,026 of total offense in L.A.’s 2-point victory

Rasul Douglas (GB) had FIVE interceptions in NFC Championship win over the Rams

An absolute blast of a tournament!! Can’t wait until next year to do it again!!!!

Ray Dunlap

Packers Fourth Quarter Rally Leads To Super Bowl Victory 33-30!!!

Unbelievable finish! Down 5 points heading into the final quarter, Green Bay marched the length of the field where Aaron Rodgers hit Aaron Jones for an 8 yard TD pass. Remarkably, Mason Crosby missed the extra point, but the Packers were now up by one. On the ensuing kickoff, Byron Pringle of the Chiefs coughed up the ball to Green Bay’s Tyler Lancaster at the KC 43 yard line. But, the Packers returned the favor when Jones fumbled away to ball to the Chiefs’ Jarran Reed at the KC 9 yard line. Then, facing a 3rd and 10 from that same 9 yard line, Mahomes hit Tyreek Hill for a 59 yard completion, and three plays later found Hill alone in the Green Bay end zone for Hill’s fourth touchdown of the game! Harrison Butker then managed to botch the extra point attempt, but the Chiefs now had a 30-25 lead with only 3:45 to play. And, then Aaron Rodgers went to work! He completed his last eight passes, including a 26 yarder to AJ Dillon and a 41 yarder to Davante Adams before finding Adams open for a TD with only 1:25 to play. Green Bay went for 2 and yet another completion to Adams gave the Packers a 3-point lead with barely any time remaining! Mahomes did go to work, however, connecting on a 39 yard pass to Kelce and a 19 yard pass to Hardman . . . . but, Hardman, on his next reception, fumbled the ball away to Preston Smith at the Green Bay 40 yard line with only 30 seconds remaining in the game. Rodgers went into victory formation and the Packers had their come-from-behind Super Bowl victory!

SUPER BOWL UPDATE – End of Third Quarter: KC 24, GB 19

Packers took the second half kickoff and moved the ball into Chief’s territory. When the drive stalled, mason Crosby nailed a 51 yard field goal. But, amazingly, on their next possession, Kansas City drove the length of the field and Mahomes found Tyreek Hill for his third TD of the game, this one from 9 yards out to go up 11, 24-13. Green Bay answered with a nice 75 yard drive, with Aaron Jones scoring on a run from 3 yards out . . . but the Packers’ attempted 2-point conversion pass fell incomplete. KC with the lead by five heading into the final period!!


Trailing by 7 at the end of the first quarter, Green Bay scored their one and only touchdown following a Mahomes interception by Eric Stokes. Rodgers led the pack down the field and AJ Dillon ran one in from 4 yards out. But, with only 30 seconds left in the first half, Mahomes once again found Tyreek Hill for a score . . . this one from 3 yards out, and Kansas City goes into the locker room with a 7-point halftime lead. It will be interesting to see how some key injuries will impact the Chiefs offense in the second half, as both Clyde Edwards-Helaire and Travis Kelce are now playing hurt. But, so far, the Chiefs have looked pretty good, rolling up 232 yards to the Packers’ 155. Mahomes is 14-19 for 175 yards and 2 TD’s. Rodgers, meanwhile, is 11-14 . . . but, for only 89 yards and no scores. Green Bay to receive the second half kick momentarily!!

KANSAS CITY 10, GREEN BAY 3 (End of First Quarter)

Mahomes magic right out of the shoot!! On Kansas City’s very first possession, Mahomes hit Tyreek Hill on a 52-yard Touchdown Pass only 1:15 into the game!! Butker added a 47 yard Field Goal four minutes later to up KC’s lead to 10-0. Mason Crosby hit a 29 yard FG to cut the lead to 7 . . . and, as time ran out in the first period, Aaron Rodgers and Green Bay have a first and ten at the Chiefs’ eleven yard line. Good game so far!!!!!